The four year Information Technology Engineering Degree course is divided into eight semesters where in each year there are two semesters. Given below are the lists of subjects covered in each of the semesters.

FIRST YEAR : Semester 1 FIRST YEAR : Semester 2

Applied Mathematics‐I

Applied MathematicsII

Applied Physics‐I

Applied Physics‐II

Applied Chemistry

Applied Chemistry‐II

Engineering Mechanics

Engineering Drawing

Basic Electrical &
Electronics Engineering

Structured Programming Approach

Environmental studies

Communication Skills

SECOND YEAR : Semester 3 SECOND YEAR : Semester 4

Applied Mathematics-III*

Applied Mathematics-IV*

Data Structure and Algorithm Analysis

Computer Networks

Object Oriented Programming Methodology*

Computer Organization and Architecture*

Analog and Digital Circuits

Automata Theory

Database Management Systems

Web Programming

Principles of Analog and Digital Communication

Information Theory and Coding

THIRD YEAR : Semester 5 THIRD YEAR : Semester 6

Computer Graphics and Virtual Reality

Software Engineering

Operating Systems

Distributed Systems

Microcontroller and Embedded Systems

System and Web Security

Advanced Database Management Systems

Data Mining and Business Intelligence

Open Source Technologies

Advance Internet Technology

Business Communication and Ethics*


FOURTH YEAR : Semester 7 FOURTH YEAR : Semester 8

Software Project

Storage Network Management and Retrieval

Cloud Computing

Big Data Analytics

Intelligent System

Computer Simulation and Modeling

Wireless Technology

Elective - II

Elective - I

Project Stage II

Project Stage I


Click here for FE Information Technology syllabus

Click here for SE Information Technology syllabus 

Click here for TE Information Technology syllabus

Click here for BE Information Technology syllabus