The four year Electronics Engineering Degree course is divided into eight semesters where in each year there are two semesters. Given below are the lists of subjects covered in each of the semesters.

FIRST YEAR : Semester 1 FIRST YEAR : Semester 2

Applied Mathematics‐I

Applied Mathematics‐II

Applied Physics‐I

Applied Physics‐II

Applied Chemistry

Applied Chemistry ‐II

Engineering Mechanics

Engineering Drawing

Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Structured Programming Approach

Environmental studies

Communication Skills

SECOND YEAR : Semester 3 SECOND YEAR : Semester 4

*Applied Mathematics III

*Applied Mathematics IV

Electronic Devices

Discrete Electronic Circuits

Digital Circuits and Design

Microprocessor and Peripherals

Circuit Theory

Principles of Control Systems

Electronic Instruments and Measurements

Fundamentals of Communication Engineering

Object Oriented Programming Methodology

Electrical Machines

THIRD YEAR : Semester 5 THIRD YEAR : Semester 6

Microcontrollers and Applications

Basic VLSI Design

Design with Linear Integrated Circuits

Advanced Instrumentation Systems

Electromagnetic Engineering

Computer Organization

Signals and Systems

Power Electronics I

Digital Communication

Digital Signal Processing and Processors

Business Communication and Ethics

Modern Information Technology for Management

Mini Project 1

Mini Project 2

FOURTH YEAR : Semester 7 FOURTH YEAR : Semester 8

Embedded System Design


IC Technology

Advanced Networking Technologies

Power Electronics -II

MEMS Technology

Computer Communication Networks






Click here for FE Electronics syllabus

Click here for SE Electronics syllabus 

Click here for TE Electronics syllabus

Click here for BE Electronics syllabus