The four year Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Degree course is divided into eight semesters where in each year there are two semesters. Given below are the lists of subjects covered in each of the semesters.

FIRST YEAR : Semester 1 FIRST YEAR : Semester 2

Applied Mathematics‐I

Applied Mathematics‐II

Applied Physics‐I

Applied Physics‐II

Applied Chemistry

Applied Chemistry ‐II

Engineering Mechanics

Engineering Drawing

Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Structured Programming Approach

Environmental studies

Communication Skills

SECOND YEAR : Semester 3 SECOND YEAR : Semester 4

Applied Mathematics III

Applied Mathematics IV

Electronic Devices and Circuits I

Electronic Devices and Circuits II

Digital System Design

Linear Integrated Circuits

Circuit Theory and Networks

Signals & Systems


Electronic Instrumentation and

Principles of Communication

Electronic Devices and Circuits 
Electronic Devices and Circuits II

Digital System Design

Linear Integrated Circuits

OOP using JAVA Laboratory Principles of Communication
Engineering Laboratory

THIRD YEAR : Semester 5 THIRD YEAR : Semester 6

Microcontrollers and Applications

Digital Communication

Analog Communication

Discrete Time Signal Processing

Random Signal Analysis

Computer Communication and Telecom Networks

RF Modeling and Antennas

Television Engineering

Integrated Circuits

Operating Systems

Business Communication and Ethics

VLSI Design

FOURTH YEAR : Semester 7 FOURTH YEAR : Semester 8

Image and Video Processing

Wireless Networks

Mobile Communication

Satellite Communication and Networks

Optical Communication and Networks

Internet and Voice Communication

Microwave and Radar Engineering




Click here for FE Electronics and Telecommunication syllabus

Click here for SE Electronics and Telecommunication syllabus

Click here for TE Electronics and Telecommunication syllabus

Click here for BE Electronics and Telecommunication syllabus